Scroll to content
School Logo

Coldfair Green Community Primary School

Community, Aspiration, Resilience

Contact Us

Meet the Governors and Trustees

Meet the Local Governing Body 2022-23


Note: all Governors are also members of the Pupil Discipline , Hearings and Appeals Committees. If these need to be convened, they will be done so on a rolling basis and any governor may be required to attend (unless they are exempt at that time).


Appointment of governors 


All co opted governors are appointed by the full governing body at the time of appointment. Parent governors are voted in by parents who are able to propose and second a nomination for a parent governor, when a vacancy is advertised. The Headteacher is automatically a member of the governing body, from the date of their appointment, unless they chose to resign this right. The staff governor is nominated and voted on to the governing body, by the staff body.


Mr Mark Chapman (Chair)

Safeguarding and Data

c/o the school office

Coldfair Green Primary School

Judith Ave


Suffolk IP17 1UY


Pecuniary and other interests: nil


Mrs Caroline Stevens


Pecuniary and other interests: nil


Mr Paul Cartwright

Health and Safety

pecuniary and other interests: nil


Mr Alan Williams

Maths and Science

Pecuniary and other interests: nil


Mrs Carrie Rowe

English and phonics

Pecuniary and other interests: nil


Mrs Clare Williams


Pecuniary and other interests: nil


Rev Sarah du Boulay


Pecuniary interests: nil


Find out information about our Trustees here: